Hidden Gem: Love You Forever by Robert Munsch

Today’s Hidden Gem is the lovely and touching book by one of my favorite author’s, Robert Munsch titled “Love you Forever”. This story always brings me back to my childhood; when my mother used to read to me before I went to bed. I always begged her to read me this story, because I loved it so much!

It’s truly a touching story which depicts the bond between mother and son. In the story the boy’s mother sings to him every night, “I’ll Love you forever, I’ll like you for always, As long as I’m living my baby you’ll be.” She continues to sing him this song as he grows older and their bond only grows stronger and stronger. However, as life goes on, the mom grows tired and old and it then becomes the boy’s turn to sing to her and cradle her.

Continue this tradition by reading it to your little one!

-Kessia

About CSL Children's Department

The Eleanor London Côte Saint-Luc Public Library has a long tradition in the city. The library has many amazing features which includes a fantastic children's department. We thrive on providing the best service possible and making each library experience a positive one.
This entry was posted in Picture books, Storytime and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hidden Gem: Love You Forever by Robert Munsch

  1. This book is a bedtime staple at my apartment, and was much beloved by my siblings and I before any of us even had kids! I actually even recently made a stick figure drawing involving it. :p

    I love how much my son’s come to love it.

Leave a Reply

