Reading Resolutions for 2011

I do not generally make any sort of resolutions but this year I wanted to motivate myself to read books that have been piling up on my bedside table.  I also wanted to venture back into reading books outside the Children’s Department.  So, here I am publicly declaring that I will clear all the books (and by that I mean read them, not put them away) piled up on my table.  I also plan on reading 1 adult fiction book a month.  So far, I have that one covered.  I read Room by Emma Donoghue at the beginning of January.  What a fantastic but horribly tragic book.  If you have not read it, I highly recommend it!  I also cleared off 2 books from my table – The House of Scorpion by Nancy Farmer (which I did not like so did not venture past page 50) and I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak (absolutely incredible read).

Wish me luck!

About CSL Children's Department

The Eleanor London Côte Saint-Luc Public Library has a long tradition in the city. The library has many amazing features which includes a fantastic children's department. We thrive on providing the best service possible and making each library experience a positive one.
This entry was posted in YA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reading Resolutions for 2011

Leave a Reply

